Loading... Please wait...
Order TV Music is an Upfront Merchant on TheFind. Click for info.

Our Newsletter

Tom Waits - Nighthawks At The Diner (2LP 180 Gram Vinyl)

  • Tom Waits - Nighthawks At The Diner (2LP 180 Gram Vinyl)
2008 E:A
1.59 LBS
Ships within 48 hours

Product Description

Nighthaks At The Diner is a 1975 album by Tom Waits, released on Asylum Records. The title was inspired by Edward Hopper's 1942 painting Nighthawks. The album's working title had been "Nighthawk Postcards from Easy Street," but it was shortened to Nighthawks at the Diner. The album was recorded live in Record Plant Studios, in front of a small invited audience. This gives the record an intimate feeling as Waits spends time telling stories, jokes and explaining the stories behind his songs through seven separate introductions.
Full Length Vinyl 1
Side A
1. Opening Intro [Live Album Version]
2. Emotional Weather Report [Live Album Version]
3. Intro to On A Foggy Night [Live Album Version]
4. On A Foggy Night [Live Album Version]
5. Intro to Eggs And Sausage [Live Album Version]
6. Eggs And Sausage [In A Cadillac with Susan Michelson] [Live Album Version]
Side B
1. Intro to Better off Without a Wife [Live Album Version]
2. Better Off Without A Wife [Live Album Version]
3. Nighthawk Postcards [from Easy Street] [Live Album Version]
Full Length Vinyl 2
Side A
1. Intro to Warm Beer and Cold Women [Live Album Version]
2. Warm Beer And Cold Women [Live Album Version]
3. Intro to Putnam County [Live Album Version]
4. Putnam County [Live Album Version]
5. Spare Parts I [A Nocturnal Emission] [Live Album Version]
Side B
1. Nobody [Live Album Version]
2. Intro to Big Joe and Phantom 309 [Live Album Version]
3. Big Joe And Phantom 309 [Live Album Version]
4. Spare Parts II and Closing [Live Album Version]
Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!