Loading... Please wait...
Order TV Music is an Upfront Merchant on TheFind. Click for info.

Our Newsletter

Passenger - Whispers Vinyl Double 2LP w/ Digital Download

  • Passenger - Whispers (2LP w/ Digital Download)
0.15 LBS
Ships within 48 hours
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

 Passenger - Whispers Vinyl Double 2LP w/ Digital Download

Mike Rosenberg, aka Passenger, has announced that his new album, Whispers, will be released on June 10, 2014. Whispers is the follow up to 2012’s All The Little Lights, which featured the international hit single and 3x Platinum “Let Her Go.”Recorded in Sydney and co-produced by Chris Vallejo, Whispers is comprised of 11 tracks that tell tales – some real, some imagined – of love, death, growing up and getting old. A master of story telling, Passenger yet again strikes the perfect balance between the heartbreaking and the humorous, all wrapped in beautiful instrumentation, creating a sumptuous, symphonic sound.“This is easily the most ‘up’ album I’ve ever made,” explains Passenger. “It’s quite cinematic. There are lots of big stories and big ideas. There are also some somber moments about loneliness and death but, hey, it wouldn’t be a Passenger album without those. Mostly though, it’s a really positive album.”Lead single “Scare Away The Dark,” which is already a fan favorite at live shows, presents listeners with a different side of Passenger than the one they’ve come to know from international smash single “Let Her Go.” It’s a riotous rant about technology taking over our lives, calling on listeners to seize the moment and embrace life. Though he didn’t realize it at the time, title track“Whispers” captures the chaos in Passenger’s head as “Let Her Go” began to snowball. “Heart’s On Fire” is the album’s grandest love song, starting sparse on finger picked guitar and building into a dramatic, passionate, strings-soaked plea to the person you can’t get out of your head.

Order Passenger - Whispers Vinyl 2LP w/ Digital Download now!

Here's what's included:

  • Format:  VINYL DOUBLE LP
  • # of Vinyls: 2
  • # of Cases: 1
  • Release Date: June 10, 2014
Full Length Vinyl 1
Side A
# Title
1.  Coins In A Fountain
2.  27
3.  Heart's On Fire
4.  Bullets
5.  Golden Leaves
6.  Thunder
Side B
# Title
1.  Rolling Stone
2.  Start A Fire
3.  Whispers
4.  Riding To New York
5.  Scare Away The Dark
Full Length Vinyl 2
Side A
# Title
1.  Heart's On Fire (Acoustic)
2.  Coins In A Fountain (Acoustic)
3.  Riding To New York (Acoustic)
Side B
# Title
1.  Start A Fire (Acoustic)
2.  Golden Leaves (Acoustic)
3.  Rolling Stone (Acoustic)
4.  Whispers (Acoustic)

Other Details

180 Gram Vinyl Double LP
Number of Discs:

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!